

Annual General Meeting

19th November 2020

Online live stream, GoTo Webinar

Meeting opened at 6:30 pm

1. Attendees (Corporate members)

Chris Sykes – CS (Chair), Jason Hodge - JHo (Secretary), Stuart Emery – SE (Treasurer), Johann van Wijk, Keryn Wolff, Marc Twining, Marie Sexton, Mark McGeough, Aggie Bampton, Alan Day, Cheng Lin Yang, Clint Bowker, Colin Lake, David Thomas, Diane Djotaroeno, Gerard Bosch, Jake Gallina, Janine Herzig, Elyse Bosch, Geoff Deans, Viv Naidu

2. Apologies

D Tran, P Enright, R Asamoah

3. Confirmation of 2019 Minutes

The minutes of the 2019 AGM were confirmed as correct

Moved: Stuart Emery

Seconded: Janine Herzig

4. Chairman's Report for 2020

CS tabled the Chairs Annual report and presented a summary of this report at the meeting. Report is attached.

CS noted it was pleasing to see an increase in total membership over the past 12 months, however also noted there was a drop in student membership in line with university intakes.

CS provided a summary of the Technical and Social events held in 2020, and noted average attendance significantly increased compared to 2019 events.

CS congratulated all the Scholarship and award winners and thanked all who have been involved in the AusIMM mentoring program.

CS provided a summary of the committee meetings held throughout the year and thanked the committee members for their efforts throughout the year,

CS expressed thanks to all the Adelaide Branch sponsors for their support. CS also thanked the Auxiliary and Student Chapter for their involvement throughout 2020.

CS announced that the Women's AusIMM Auxiliary has formally wound up, and thanked all that have been involved for the commitment throughout the 62 year history of the Auxiliary.

CS thanked outgoing committee members, Johann van Wijk and Diana Tran that have decided to step down from the committee



Motion: "That the Chair's report for 2020 be accepted."

Moved by: Jason Hodge Seconded by: Jake Gallina

5. Treasurer's Report for 2020

Report tabled and presented by Stuart Emery.SE noted many events that were budgeted for 2020 were unable to go ahead as planned due to COVID, and this had a significant impact on the closing position of the Branch's finances in 2020.

SE thanked the sponsors for their support and contributions to the branch for 2020 and moving forward. SE noted that one sponsor had committed to a 3-year sponsorship deal up-front, which has contributed to an increased sponsorship balance for 2020.

Motion: "That the Treasurers report for 2020 be accepted."

Moved By: Chris Sykes

Seconded by: Johann van Wijk

6. Election of Committee

Nominations were received from 19 Branch members:

Name	Membershi p#	Endorsed by	Seconded By
Azada Rudnicki	329270	Jasmine Richards	Kim Edzinga
Chaoshui Xu	991384	Peter Dowd	Viv Naidu
Chris Sykes	112874	Janine Herzig	Jason Hodge
Diane Djotaroeno	228781	Mark McGeough	Chris Sykes
Geoff Deans	328412	Jason Hodge	Stuart Emery
Jake Gallina	300468	Jason Hodge	Stuart Emery
Janine Herzig	109918	Jason Hodge	Chris Sykes
Jason Hodge	308627	Chris Sykes	Stuart Emery
John Forsyth	312595	Stuart Emery	Jason Hodge
Keryn Wolff	228806	Janine Herzig	Chris Sykes
Marc Twining	112811	Jason Hodge	Chris Sykes
Marie Sexton	206159	Jason Hodge	Chris Sykes
Mark McGeough	110050	Chris Sykes	Stuart Emery
Patrick Enright	307629	Jason Hodge	Stuart Emery



Richard Lilly	322332	Andrew Mooney	Chris Sykes
Richmond Asamoah	317405	Janine Herzig	Chris Sykes
Sanaz Orandi	323283	Stuart Emery	Janine Herzig
Stuart Emery	209771	Chris Sykes	Janine Herzig
Viv Naidu	310283	Jason Hodge	Chris Sykes

As the Branch Rules allow 20 committee members including the Chair, all nominees were elected unopposed.

Motion: "That all nominees be elected to the 2021 Branch Committee"

Moved By: Stuart Emery

Seconded by: Johann van Wijk

7. Election of Chair

One nomination for Chair was received from Stuart Emery. He was elected unopposed.

Motion: "That Stuart Emery be elected to Chair the 2021 Branch Committee"

Moved By: Chris Sykes Seconded by: Keryn Wolff

8. Other Business

SE acknowledged the 2020 committee for their support and thanked outgoing members. Outgoing committee member's Johann van Wijk and Diana Tran were thanked for their contributions.

A brief summary of upcoming Calendar events was presented.

The floor was opened for questions from the members, no questions were raised.

Meeting officially closed at 7:10 pm