Skip to main content
New Zealand Branch

Student Paper Award

New Zealand Branch

Student Paper Award

This award honours the contribution of Lloyd Jones, a founding member of The AusIMM New Zealand Branch, Secretary from formation of the Branch in 1966 until 1999, and Branch Chair 1971-1972 and 1980-1982.

The award is presented in recognition of extraordinary and sustained service to The AusIMM New Zealand Branch. Service may be through filling positions on the New Zealand Branch Committee; through significant participation in the organisation of New Zealand Branch conferences; or through significant service in New Zealand Branch activities.

A maximum of one Award will be made in any one year and the award is not necessarily awarded annually. Nomination(s) for the award must be made via a member of the New Zealand Branch committee and will be decided by the Branch committee.

The Award will be presented at the conference dinner of the Annual AusIMM New Zealand Branch Conference, or equivalent. The award will consist of a commemorative plaque and free registration at the Branch Conference, or equivalent, and attendance at the conference dinner for the recipient and partner, in the year of the Award.


Recent Lloyd Jones Award Recipients
  • 2019 - Not awarded
  • 2018 - Tony Christie
  • 2017 - Richard Barker
  • 2016 - Michael Buckenham
  • 2015 - Roger Gregg


Visit New Zealand Branch >

Our site uses cookies

We use these to improve your browser experience. By continuing to use the website you agree to the use of cookies.