Skip to main content

Announcing the recipients of the 2022 AusIMM Awards

· 250 words, 1 min read

The AusIMM Awards have been recognising contributions to AusIMM and professional excellence in the resources sector for more than 80 years.

We are delighted announce the recipients of our 2022 Awards, who are all highly deserving of recognition from their colleagues and industry. See the list of 2022 recipients below. 

Congratulations to all our 2022 recipients and thank you for your service to AusIMM, our industry and our communities. 

Full citations detailing our recipients' achievements will be published soon. 

Highest Honours

The Institute Medal

Dr Ian Runge FAusIMM(CP)

President’s Award

Bob Vassie FAusIMM

Beryl Jacka Award

Miriam Way MAusIMM

Honorary Fellowship

Prof Don McKee HonFAusIMM

Professional Excellence Awards

Alan Sherwood FAusIMM

David Medland FAusIMM

Jonathon Crosbie FAusIMM(CP)

New Professional Award

Dr Lauren Farmer MAusIMM

Institute or Resources Sector Service Awards

Maya Secheny MAusIMM

Dr Richard Lilly MAusIMM

Ross Garling FAusIMM

Best Paper Prize

Peter Woodall, Daniel Smith, and Joe Pease FAusIMM for their paper 'Advances in Flotation Froth Pumping' presented at Mill Operators 2021. 

Our site uses cookies

We use these to improve your browser experience. By continuing to use the website you agree to the use of cookies.