Skip to main content

Announcing the recipients of the 2023 AusIMM Awards

· 250 words, 1 min read

The AusIMM Awards have been recognising contributions to AusIMM and professional excellence in the resources sector for more than 80 years.

We are delighted announce the recipients of our 2023 Awards, who are all highly deserving of recognition from their colleagues and industry. See the list of 2023 recipients below. 

Congratulations to all our 2023 recipients and thank you for your service to AusIMM, our industry and our communities. 

Full citations detailing our recipients' achievements will be published soon. 

Highest Honours

The Institute Medal

Louis Rozman FAusIMM(CP)

President’s Award

Deborah Lord FAusIMM

Honorary Fellowships

Steve Hancock (Deceased) HonFAusIMM(CP)

John Murray HonFAusIMM

Beryl Jacka Award

Paul Harper FAusIMM

Professional Excellence Awards

David DeVries

Graeme Miller FAusIMM(CP)

Prof David Williams FAusIMM

Jim Torlach Health and Safety Award

Jolyon Jardine MAusIMM

New Professional Award

Jessica Keast AAusIMM

Institute or Resources Sector Service Awards

Ivy Chen FAusIMM

Bruce Fulton FAusIMM

Richard Schodde MAusIMM

Our site uses cookies

We use these to improve your browser experience. By continuing to use the website you agree to the use of cookies.