Skip to main content

Congratulations to elected AusIMM Directors for 2023

· 300 words, 1 min read

We are pleased to announce that AusIMM members have elected three Directors to the AusIMM Board for the term 2023-2025.

Congratulations to elected Directors: •    Juleen Brown MAusIMM(CP)•    Chris Carr FAusIMM(CP) (re-elected for a second term)•    Philippa Sjoquist MAusIMM. The announcement of the new and re-elected Directors follows the news shared with members in August 2022 that Nicole Brook FAusIMM has been elected President for 2023. A field of ten high-calibre candidates participated in this year’s election, which was witnessed and verified by independent scrutineers in line with organisational best practice. President Dave Clark said, “I would like to thank all candidates who nominated for the election. The strong field of candidates demonstrates the respect in which AusIMM and our Board is held and the willingness of experienced professionals to contribute to our organisation.” “Our appreciation is also extended to members for participating in the election and helping shape and continuing to strengthen AusIMM’s future.” Incoming President Nicole Brook said, “I wish to extend my congratulations to our successful candidates. I am looking forward to working closely with our Board and Management Team in 2023 as we celebrate our 130-year anniversary and continue to carry out our strategy to deliver world-class content for a global audience.” The new Directors will commence their appointments on 1 January 2023.

Our site uses cookies

We use these to improve your browser experience. By continuing to use the website you agree to the use of cookies.