Skip to main content

Meet the Panellists

Meet the Panellists

Meet our 2024 Thought Leadership Series panellists.

We'll have more speaker announcements coming soon.


Sarah Coleman

Chief Executive Officer

Alexander Micallef-Jones

Panel Chair
PwC Australia

Christina Yeo

Group Head of People and Culture
Byrnecut Group

Elizabeth Shaw

Panel Chair
Diversity & Inclusion Partner
PwC Australia

Emma Gagen

Director, Environment

James May

Chief Financial Officer
Jervois Global

Josh Soutar

General Manager - Environmental Monitoring Solutions
Xylem ANZ

Karina Bader

Senior Analyst
Acorn Capital

Katelyn Bonato

Panel chair
Sustainability Reporting & Assurance Partner
PwC Australia

Katie Charuga

Director of Operations, Northern Hub

King Becerra

Director of Digital Product Strategy
Weir Minerals

Lachy Haynes

Panel Chair
Energy Transition Partner

Marcel Stoelman

Director, Autonomous Haulage Program

Mary Hackett

Non Executive Director
Future Energy Exports CRC

Matthew Holcz

Managing Director, Pilbara Mines
Rio Tinto

Paul Williams

TLS XTRA Speaker
Managing Director of Mining
WSP Mining

Ron Douglas

Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer
VHM Limited

Steve van Barneveld

TLS XTRA Speaker
Executive General Manager, APAC

Prof. Tim Bentley

MARS Centre

Toby Whincup

Global Director – Critical Minerals & Partner

Register for free access to #TLS2024

Panel Session 1 Released on Monday: Innovating for Success in a Digital Era

Meet the 2023 panellists

AusIMM has had the privilege of hosting an outstanding line up of panellists throughout the history of the Thought Leadership Series. Distinguished speakers include Grant Ballantyne, Ausenco; Joanne Heyes, BHP; Philippa Sjoquist, Westpac Institutional Bank; Professor Veena Sahajwalla, UNSW Research; Krystle Dobson, Veracio; Mark Davies, Rio Tinto, and many more. These esteemed leaders and forward thinkers have played a pivotal role to address global challenges and to propel innovation and transformation for the mining sector.

Our site uses cookies

We use these to improve your browser experience. By continuing to use the website you agree to the use of cookies.